I was reading something online (I’ve stupidly forgotten where, what a genius!) and a somewhat off the cuff comment was made that you can’t be a beautiful, feminine Goddess and a filthy, submissive whore. One negates the other.

My immediate reaction was, why not?

I consider myself both and a hell of a lot of other things as well as those. Why does enjoyment of submissive sex exempt you from being able to feel like/be a Goddess? When I think of the characteristics I consider Goddess-like, the ability to trust and to be vulnerable are high on the list. I associate feeling like a Goddess with powerful, feminine energy. Does that mean when I want to be spanked and held down that I instantly become powerless or unfeminine? I find it’s quite the opposite really…

My underlying issue with the entire concept is that it pidgeon holes women based solely on a sex-act. Aside from anything else I significantly doubt anyone has the same kind of sex consistantly and why are we defining anyone by the way they like to fuck?

Why does female sexuality have to be broken down into an easily swallowed, 2 dimensional box? Not to mention once you’re in a certain ‘box’ you had damn well better stay put. There will be NO multifaceted or evolving sexual growth here, make your choices and make them well.

Do these notions exist because it’s easier to understand? Or is it because people are really that ignorant?

I honestly do not know, but it really, really bothers me.