This film has been an exceptional help over the last couple of weeks for me.

There are parts of myself, sexually, that have been re-emerging of late and I have been trying to squash and deny. Being interested in sex with people other than my S.O. doesn’t make me a bad partner and lover. It doesn’t mean there is something wrong with me. In fact a lot of what I fantasise about involves my partner and often has an element of him watching or ‘controlling’ the proceedings. Being grown up enough to be able to communicate this desire, articulate how I think it can happen and hopefully pursue it healthily IS the right thing to do.

We had a fantastic conversation about attraction to others, threesomes, sex, sexual adventures and openness to relationships. It was awesome. I aim for these kinds of conversations to continue and that we can work out exactly what we’re comfy with here and now. There are some things I want to explore, but not to the detriment of my partner or our relationship – baby steps.

Dodson and Ross